newest older email

2006-10-25 - 12:56 p.m.

It ain�t over �til the flat laddie sings�which he did on Saturday night, my operatic noodling adventure evaporating with the smoke from the pyrotechnics. All I have left is a residual hangover, nice memories and a slightly ill-fitting Jewish wedding suit (they sold us our costumes � I thought it might come in handy if I ever have to attend temple without much notice).

I�m feeling flatter than stale mud this week, but it was good while it lasted. Which is more than can be said for my attempts at Jackie Wilson at the aftershow cast-party karaoke. Note to self: never try to emulate multi-octaved black icons in public. My love wasn�t liftin� nobody higher, put it that way. Thank god for the Original Cast (well, kind of) CD recording that�s coming up, and a chance to vocally redeem myself.

Anyway, real life has been tiding itself over nicely in my absence, and Monday was like taking to an arctic plunge pool of normality�good to be back looking for work, bending to deadlines, interviewing potential flatmates, pondering the future, paying bills, etc. I might even get a chance to see the friends I haven�t seen for 3 months at some point.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com