newest older email

2006-04-16 - 4:31 p.m.

As created by Todd, here is the Where I Was a Year Ago according to my journal memememe:

11th April 2005: I developed a ten pin bowling injury, had a hangover after bad karaoke and went to see a Morrissey documentary at the Gay & Lesbian Film Festival.

11th April 2004: I listened to a crazy man talking to himself on a train: �What�s that? Oh, it�s a bin. Bin Laden, laden with chocolate like the easter bunny, bunny girls, girls buying chocolate swirls, like sugar on croissants and apple danish, the great danes that like their coffee, sugar in coffee, chocolate on coffee, in Starbucks you can get chocolate on your coffee, coffee, Kofi Annan, I�ll have a naan bread, they should get Kofi Annan onto Osama Bin Laden, bin hidin� he has, been lying low, the low down liar, see? Battersea? What lives in the sea and gets battered? Every fish, very fishy, that Osama Bin Laden��

11th April 2003: I whined about the war a lot and heard people say �I�m trying to think outside of TWO boxes� and �Japanese girlfriends are very fashionable.� I was about to go to Harlem (Netherlands) for the weekend.

11th April 2002: I was jetlagged and watching TV at 5.30am after coming back from Los Angeles, where I failed to see Morrissey. I did spot what may or may not have been the back of the head of Benicio del Toro, though, and Kelly Osborne. In the lift at the Ritz Carlton (yeah, I know) there�s a blond girl, model, has obviously just done a huge line of coke and she can�t stop talking about my luggage and how she knew I was English because she has English friends and they have exactly the same bag and she really loves England and she�s so late for dinner and she loves England and there was no opportunity, or any real need, to make any kind of response.

11th April 2001: I skived off work and thought it would be nice if the whole world froze apart from me, then I could get on with all the crap I had to do without any encumbrance. �Most likely, though, I'd just end up squandering the time doing things like stealing money and looking down people's tops.� I was at my wit�s end as the funding for my short film was not all it should have been, and arguing with the director a lot.

11th April 2000: I was just back from the All Tomorrow�s Parties festival and recovering like I had never recovered before. I had seen Stereolab, Super Furry Animals, And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Sonic Youth, Pan American, Shellac, Tortoise, Bardot Pond, Sigur Ross, Mogwai and Wire. I insensitively called the holiday camp the Indie Belsen.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com