newest older email

2006-01-27 - 6:30 p.m.

Apropos of not very much at all, I have been looking for the lyrics to this song for EVER, or at least since I became vaguely obsessed with it having seen it on the genius TV show, �A Bit of Fry and Laurie�.

Then, after one simple google search this afternoon, I not only have the lyrics, but a link to a fully working televisual excerpt! Anyway, something for the weekend�

(http://www.ualberta.ca/~mmlau/videos/1x0%20mystery.avi)

Mystery�All my life has been a mystery
You and I were never ever meant to be
It's why I call my love for you a mystery

Different country�You and I have always lived in a different country
And I know airline tickets don't grow on a tree
So what kept us apart is plain for me to see
That much at least isn't really a mystery

Estuary�I live in a house boat on an estuary
Which is handy for my work with the Thames Water Authority
But I know you would've found it insanitary...insanitary

Taken a violent dislike to me�
I'd be foolish to ignore the possibilty
But if we'd ever actually met, you've might've hated me
Still that's not the only problem that I can see

Dead since 1973�
You've been dead now...wait a minute...let me see
15 years now come next JanUary
As a human being you are history

So why do I still long for you
Why is my love so strong for you
Why did I write this song for you
Well, I guess it's just a mystery
MYSTERYYYYY!!!

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com