newest older email

2005-10-04 - 10:31 a.m.

�Great things are afoot.�

�That�s what you said last time we met.�

�They were.�

�Yes, that�s true.�

(From Life, the Universe and Everything)

Needless to say, great things AREN�T afoot, and it�s even kind of pushing it to say that �things� are, in that I�m only really making the kind of life decisions that usually result in several years of bitter frustration and eventual detainment under the Mental Health Act. I�ve decided to shun the cosy cocoon of regular office work that has been proffered and try and stay afloat on the unforgiving seas of freelance employment, and with mixed metaphors like that at my fingertips success can only be several �learn how to write properly� courses away.

I realise that in terms of great things being afoot, everyone else in the world will have been more excited last time they washed their smalls but hey, there you go.

The fact I do this about every three weeks detracts nothing from the gravity of the situation. NOTHING, you hear?

Anyway, so one of the other things that is afoot is that I have decided to take a film camera course, so that when I travel, I can take stock footage of the things I see and then sell it to the kind of companies that buy that kind of thing. What is that kind of thing? Oh, you know, bustling local markets, sweeping shots of virgin white sands, groups of freeloading journalist scum spilling drunkenly out of taxis�that kind of thing.

But, and as J-Lo�s husband said on their wedding night, it�s a big but, the issue is that training costs. And here�s where I start paying. In, er, money. I�m far too proud, at least for the next week or so, to ask for donations, so I�m selling some prints of my travel photography.

I�ve never done this before in 6 years of Pablo � but if you have enjoyed reading any of this journal at any time over those long, long, near interminable six years, all I ask is that you take a look.

Step one: Go HERE

Step two: If any of the photos take your fancy, pick a photo size � prices include postage.

A compact and bijoux 8�x6� = �5/$10,
A perfectly picturesque 10�x8� = �8/$16
A suitably sizeable 15�x10� = �16/$30
A luxuriously large 24�x16� = �30/$60

Step three: Hit the CONTACT MEMBER button at the top of the album, or mail pablo (at) dairyland (dot) (com) or leave your e-mail in the guestbook and we can work out payment.

If you order one of the big ones, or a few small ones, I will throw in a free mystery DVD or mix CD or book or something, because I�m nice like that. Thanks for looking, anyway.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com