newest older email

2005-02-04 - 2:17 p.m.

I don�t feel very writey at the moment. In a specific way in that I drank too much red wine last night, and in a general way as the stress of lying on the couch all week begins to take its toll. I just finished my last bit of work and I am now officially unemployed. That�s as in no money coming in. The job cupboard is bare. I am an ex-employee. And this is suddenly turning into the Dead Parrot Sketch. (�I bought this �ere freelancer off of you not half an hour ago, and now look at �im.�)

I need to sit in a dark room for a bit. I�d just turn the lights off, but they�re putting up scaffolding outside and the noise is such that hey may as well be putting up scaffolding in my brain. Daytime cinema it is, then.

Who said we were defined by our secrets? I think they might have been onto something.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com