newest older email

2004-07-15 - 4:56 p.m.

As much as I try to remain upbeat at the moment, the future is sadly not so bright I gotta wear shades. But why-fore the boo-hoo hoo-ha? Oh, just one of those passing moments in life when you suddenly think that it�s all just an exercise in keeping yourself believing that it�s OK, but you see things for what they are for a while, and you double take, a bit like I�m doing every day at the apparently ten year old child who has joined our office, like some kind of IT based Doogie Howser. Everything just seems so shouty and blurred sometimes, too fast for butterfingered wastrels, and in trying to grab for everything, you end up with nothing, like a slow-witted imbecile in one of those game show tubes surrounded by swirling wads of money, jabbing themselves in the eye as they flounder for a sweaty, low-demoniation bill, although more likely I�m just wary that turning 32 in a week or so might mean I have to finally give up on my late 20s.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com