newest older email

2004-01-22 - 1:46 p.m.

More comedy gold from etiquette Meistress Emily Holt, giving a 1900�s view on the motorcycle:

�Where the bicyclist survives, we usually find his wheel equipped with an uproarious motor, with the aid of which he hurtles through space to the terror of all beholders, while his woman companion, perched precariously behind his back seems bent on sharing his doom, as she finds herself powerless to withhold from it. We shall not attempt to describe the etiquette of the motor cycle. The very idea seems paradoxical!�

So THERE.

Having recovered from the jetlag, I now have a 12 hour flight to Cape Town. More from there when my head stops spinning. This morning I was up at 6.30 finishing my entry for L1t 1dol. I wonder what the etiquette is when meeting strangers after four days of almost no sleep?

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com