newest older email

2003-05-28 - 11:17 a.m.

Oh man, what a downaramaMUNDOfest�true, I�m hardly worth taking your eyes off the latest celebrity gossip for these days, at least compared to my earlier, funny entries. Spirits were somewhat lifted last night, though, tripping out as I did with Bruce Playmarbles to see the mutli-instrumental froggery of insanely talented scruffbag composer Yann Tiers*n, best known to fawning couples everywhere as the man responsible for soundtracking the cinematic adventures of chunky-shoed, moon-eyed Gallic sauce-pot, Amelie. The things that man can do with an accordion whilst smoking Gitanes (beret, string of onions around his neck and stripey jumper were sadly absent). One minute he�s doing some heart-rending tinkling away on the world�s smallest piano, the next he�s throwing himself around with all manner of string instruments like Sonic Youth taking on Vivaldi. Apparently it�s taken a tousle-haired dervish getting feedback out of a violin to shake me out of this turgid funkosity, but now, eyes back on the main chance, I�m feeling good enough for things to fall back into place. As my dear old gran used to say before the Vatican Guard finally caught up with her, it�s a new day, motherfucker.

As soon as I get this week over with, that is. For hopefully the last time, I�m at the never-steady helm of the paper (Can I come down now, Dad?) � hence the last time I can offer you, the reader, a chance to have your random phrase / song lyric / offensive soundbite make it into the copy as subliminal editorial terrorism. Suggestions, comme d�habitude, to the Gbook, SVP. Arigato, amigos.

From last night if you�ll indulge, as they say, me:

It�s hard, hard, when you�re here all alone and everyone else has gone home. Harder to know right from wrong when all objectivity�s gone�and it�s gone. But you still�carry on.

It�s hard, but you know it�s worth the fight, cause you know you�ve got the truth on your side, when the accusations fly. Hold tight! Don�t be afraid of what they�ll say. Who cares what cowards think? Anyway, They will understand some day, some day.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com