newest older email

2002-02-16 - 12:03 p.m.

I only love you even more when you indulge my embarrassing drunk entries. I promise not to do that very often. I always delete them anyway.

I'm not all into foisting my dubious outlets of creativity on people, but I was looking through some old lyrics and I kind of liked this one, even though I'm ripping off Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

EYES OF A BLUE DOG

Like when you looked at me for the first time

Orbits out of control, the centre cannot hold

We never remember our dreams when we wake up

Just lie there sucking in the smoke

And when I�m tied to you like this, it�s easy

You think I�m weak but I just say what you like

There�s nothing to it here

We�re lying on the floor

Eyes of a blue dog don�t follow anymore

Like when you looked at me for the last time

Your lunar eyes they get you out of everything

We always forget ourselves when we wake up

But we�re certain to meet in other dreams

And when I�m tied to you like this, it�s easy

You think I�m weak, but I just say what you like

There�s nothing to it here

We�re lying on the floor

Eyes of a blue dog don�t follow any more

Times I remember you were happy to pretend

Now drunken weeks break up sober weekends

And when I�m tied to you like this, it�s easy

You think I�m weak, but I just say what you like

There�s nothing to it here

We�re lying on the floor

Eyes of a blue dog, don�t follow any more

Times I remember you were happy to pretend

Now drunken weeks break up sober weekends

Those empty evenings now that somehow matter

Did you really think you�re shooting straight past her?

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com