newest older email

2001-07-12 - 7:28 p.m.

�I saw you standin� at the stop, in your crocheted halter top, and your sky blue trainer bra, I know you�re gonna go too far��

I�ll redress that whole staring down the business end of a minor firearm at my leisure over the weekend, but for now I�m forced to squeeze out an entry in the nanosecond that constitutes my free time today. This is more battery than free range. So lucky that things have been fairly uneventful, though given the hectic-ness of N�awlins, I think I�d be saying that if I�d returned to my des res in the middle of Beirut. But my thanks, heart and appeal for a complete change of blood go out to The Marquis, Gingi and Poz, without whom, etc, etc.

�You�re drivin� all the boys insane down by the sports hall in the rain..�

I did get to be sort of in charge at work yesterday, a relative measure since the only people I got to boss around were a part-timer and the work experience girl. Still, it was my first experience of delegation and you have to take the responsibility of a maintaining a free press very seriously. My final effort only had to be revised very slightly for tenuously (I reckon) lawsuit-bating statements. Jeez. What happened to �Publish and be damned!� People care too much about staying in business these days. I say, if you�re not in court every week, then you�re�probably observing the libel laws.

�I heard you let him touch too much, on the back seat of the bus, and did you stay over at his place? And did you do it? Was he ace?�

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com