newest older email

2001-04-27 - 3:34 p.m.

�So you put me down, back where I started from��

So I�m sinking into the life of an independent film executive producer (and writer, but who really gives a toss about them) and it�s noticeably lacking in sun-drenched morning teleconferencing from minor-soap nymphette-stocked Jacuzzi�s, followed by the ingestion of narcotics from one of their tanned forthcoming body parts. In fact, it�s more along the lines of finding your wallet full of receipts for taxis whilst waiting for a bus in the rain and still having to fork out for the clapper loader�s travel card and trying to stop the director running away with the film stock. I�m not sure how well my spartan bank account will respond to a state of financial denial, but we�re about to find out. Money is, after all, not much more than an abstract bartering concept, so I�m figuring mere figments of men�s imaginations shouldn�t cause too much trouble.

�But where I started �seems so high��

May is going to be mental, mental, chicken oriental. 5 (possibly 6) cities in 4 and a half weeks. Live out of a suitcase much? If you happen to live in Cardiff, Edinburgh, Belfast, Dublin or Brussels, please come out and help me enjoy my expense account. I was going to make my national noospaper debut on Sunday but I�ve been postponed due to a foot and mouth special, so I now class myself as a victim of the disease. Feel my pain.

�I start to climb��

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com