newest older email

2000-12-11 - 20:12:11

�I had a plan that was built on thinking too long��

It went OK, since you ask. After a two-year break thanks to pregnant bassists and errant guitarists, pablo kickasso made his comeback live performance. But I swear I almost didn�t get that first line out. It may have been the proximity of the audience of 100 in the �intimate� (i.e. the size of my bedroom) venue, it may have been the unexpected presence of the French girl that looks like a good looking Uma Thurman, it may have been my dropping below my usual pre-show 3 pint minimum, but I haven�t been that nervous since last time I faked an orgasm. The second song was shambolic, too (I held my maraca, but forgot to shake it, though my legs seemed to be going a mile a minute), but we recovered well, and even got begged to do an encore, which, since we didn�t really get chance to leave the stage, had less impact than it might have done. But it was really good. Though sadly, no groupie action as yet. Sniffing coke off the bodies of minor soap nymphs remains a shamefully unlofty unfulfilled dream.

The glamour of rock and roll really loses its sheen when you wake up late for work the next day with a hangover the size of Elton John�s flower bill and having forgotten to renew your weekly travelcard, don�t you find?

�I stood at the station, with a plan and a pocket of poems, heroically tragic, bearded and blind with obsession.�

If anyone feels the need to see me in a variety of unflattering poses, they could always go here , though I suspect I may live to regret this. But see for yourself the insanity of the Moby lookalike allegations. Big thanks and respect to the superstar-like Ms Gingi (and, in a supporting role, the fragrant Marquis) for her technical jiggery-pokery and amusing captions.

�I showed you my field, I said this is my field, but you weren�t impressed��

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com