newest older email

2000-12-08 - 13:58:40

�Faith pours from your walls, drowning your calls. I�ve tried to hear, you�re not near.�

I was taken out for dinner last night by my uncle, which was good, and saved me from my poverty-induced diet of rice and pasta, though now I think of it, we did go to an Italian, and I had, er, pasta. That was dumb. Mind you, at home I can�t afford to heat the kettle, so I just have it raw. Talk about �al dente�. Anyway, we were queuing up for our coats, and this is the conversation behind us:

Toff 1: So are you going to become a high court judge?

Toff 2: No, old boy, I missed my chance�

Toff1: That�s a damn shame

Toff2: Yes. There are such a lot of awful ones around at the moment. Mostly women with shit for brains.

It�s so reassuring to know that there are still inbred mutants like this around to tell it like it is. Girls � cower in insignificance before your betters. I�m surprised he didn�t clobber the female cloak attendant when she dropped his hat (I like to think she did it on purpose).

�And suddenly we�re in love with everything.�

The Gap are using this song in one of their nauseating Xmas commercials. I�m sure the starving children they use in their fucking sweatshops in whatever third world country they�re currently choosing to exploit are in love with everything, too. �Oh, is that our entire winter collection? Cool. Here�s 50p. Back to work, now, scum. Happy Christmas!�

Didn�t Luscious Jackson appear in one of their ads last year? Jesus. I hope THEY sleep well.

�Soleil all over you, warm sun�

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com