newest older email

2000-11-30 - 12:48:09

�Tonight, we fly�over the houses, the streets and the trees�over the dogs down below, they�ll bark at our shadows��

I wish my debut in a national newspaper weren�t going to be so ignominious (note to self: check meaning of this word). I sold some travel stuff to this reactionary Sunday rag and half of me thinks that even though I badly need the money, I shouldn�t be dealing with these right wing scat munchers, whilst the other half thinks well, it�s only the travel section�it�s not like I�m calling for the reinstatement of apartheid or the extension of the death penalty to anyone who doesn�t have a mortgage. It just sits uneasily. It�s like trying an exotic seafood dish in a dodgy restaurant � the whole time, you�re just praying it won�t come back to haunt you any time in the near future. Does it make me a bad person? Does my penis make me a bad boy? That�s what they told me at catholic school�..oh, where�s the tower, where�s the gun? Where�s the tower, where�s the gun?

��and when we die, oh will we be that disappointed or sad?�

I�m looking at a shiny, fully packaged copy of our demo cd, and it�s�cool. It�ll be next week�s drink coasters, but just physically seeing it is kind of rewarding. I have to thank him for being an artistic wizard, no doubt inspired by her. I suspect they might have a thing for each other, but keep it to yourselves.

I�m going to get drunk now, to forget my shameful word-mongering.

��if heaven doesn�t exist, what will we have missed? This life is the best we�ll ever have��

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com