newest older email

2003-12-23 - 9:17 a.m.

To quote Chris Rea, I�m driving home for Christmas, except I�m not really because I�m going on a train. But I�ll leave you with some thoughts.

Since learning that the film �Swingers� was made for four dollars, fifty cents and a couple of shiny buttons, my housemate Bruce and I are convinced that we can make the next Indie cinema smash next year. The patent lack of script, camera equipment, actors, locations or any idea of what we are doing are but minor details to us.

I am addicted to the new Long Player by Simple Kid, �Supertramps and Superstars�. Imagine Bob Dylan meets T-Rex for afternoon tea whilst Beck does Tai Chi in the background. Or something. Anyone that rhymes �mascara� with �Abel Ferrara� is OK by me.

Re: Last entry on having a feral boy or girlfriend, I was trying to think of other odd partners you could have. Ex-girlfriend of convicted serial killer would be pretty intense.

(WARNING: gratuitous angsty web diary comment): This year has made me think about friendship a lot.

�Cockfarmer� is a great insult (courtesy of Mr Chad). Use it this Yuletide, perhaps at a family gathering, and see how you get on with it.

I�m going to Miami in a couple of weeks and I have nothing to do so you should come and entertain me.

OK, you crazy kids, I have to go and rail it up. Keep on truckin�, and have a great cockfarming Christmas.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com