newest older email

2002-07-17 - 1:53 p.m.

Settling into my role as journo monkey in the media circus that surrounds the festival. Everyone is situated in the same hotel, EXCEPT for me. Not that my hotel is bad. It has its advantages, especially if you require crack, theatening looks or a handjob at 4 in the morning. Museums in the day and shows at night, all navigated in my schoolboy French, which is tres mal. It's slow progress on the Janeane Garofalo front, and there was definite sniggering when I asked the press office for an interview. Coming to something like this makes you realisse was a grubby little nomark you are. I don't care. I think it's funny. PLus, I've already been pulled up on stage and been humiliated in front of a live audience, so that's cool. I'm seeing so much comedy it's not funny. Au revoir, mes petites pois.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com