newest older email

2006-08-01 - 3:04 p.m.

Turning 34 highlight: My mum bought me a t-shirt, with a guy looking up at an airport information board. Quite fitting, I thought, given my job. Then I looked at the airport information board and it read:

HAPPINESS: DELAYED
FULFILLMENT: DELAYED
ENJOYMENT: DELAYED
BLISS: DELAYED
LOVE: CANCELLED
PLEASURE: DLEAYED
INTIMACY: DELAYED
DEPRESSION: ON TIME

This for her first born on his birthday. I'm thinking either she didn't read it properly or she has been spying on me for the last two months.

I am moving space soon, I hope.

In the meantime, what's happened? I went to Poland, Iceland and Germanyland. Auschwitz, volcanic wasteland, East Berlin. Great times.

I am going to be in London now though for 3 months, largely as I have to rehearse for and then be in an opera.

Yeah, me too...

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com