newest older email

2006-04-19 - 11:19 p.m.

I�ve been coming out in a bad rash on my arms in the evenings the last couple of nights for little or no apparent reason, the first time involving some heavy glass rolling to see if I had meningitis, only we couldn�t remember if the rash is supposed to disappear or not, so it was somewhat useless as tests go.

I suppose I just have to whittle down the common elements of each night, which so far has only yielded organic oranges, pasta sauce and an episode of Deal or No Deal, which doesn�t really explain too much as far as I can see.

Why do you lose your legs if you get meningitis? I thought it was inflammation of the brain. And in any case, my brain could use some inflammation. Make it look a bit more sizeable.

One of my friends is going to a gig next week that is a benefit for the band�s drummer, who contracted meningitis and lost both his legs. I�m not sure if it�s an acoustic set, or whether someone else is filling in for him. The point is that the drummer and that guy out of Def Leppard could join forces and between them, would make a fully-limbed drummer with one arm to spare for extra rock drum fills. I�m just saying.

I�ve got work coming out of my ears, spilling out all over my desk an making an unholy mess. I�m not sure if I can keep this up��this� being the work ethic of a vaguely normal person. How can I work 12 hour days when DVDs I order online keep arriving, though? It�s like God doesn�t WANT me to work.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com