newest older email

2006-04-11 - 11:18 p.m.

�It's great to be here. I thank you. Ah, I've been doing this for a long time now, so bear with me while I plaster on a fake smile and plough through this shit one more time.�

Haha. Just kidding.

Just as Jesus went into the dessert (or maybe that was the desert) for 40 days, so I have been offline for, er, about 30.

Whilst I appreciate your concerns, well-wishes, and hopeful suggestions that I may have met an untimely demise, I am just having a little rest because CAN I JUST SAY SEVEN YEARS I'VE BEEN WRITING HERE and it's good to have a break now and then.

Plus, I've been working morning, noon and night. Well, morning and noon, anyway.

(adopts voice of trailer voiceover guy)This Easter...it's not just the son of the living god...that's thinking about a comeback...one man...in a time...when all you have is hope...etc, etc...

(p.s. go and see "The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada" - it's like Brokeback Mountain meets Weekend at Bernies at Taco Bell but in a good way.)

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com