newest older email

2006-01-18 - 5:32 p.m.

"Drew Barrymore says she'd love to be a travel writer. The actress says before she dies she wants to be a journalist on a travel magazine. She revealed to Britain's B magazine: "You're not going to believe this but I actually love journalism. I would love to work for a travel magazine, get sent places and experience the world, people and cultures, and get smarter by getting outside my own environment�."

Call me a Picky Nicky, but when you�re a multi-millionaire film star who never has to work again, can�t you just go ahead and �get outside your own environment� without the need for a commission from some magazine? Do you really need to get onto press trips to save on air fares? I had to sit through �50 First Dates� on a long haul flight once, and for that cinematic crime alone, Drew Barrymore needs to extend me the basic courtesy of not muscling on any freelance journalism action.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com