newest older email

2005-09-27 - 5:05 p.m.

Ideally I would work exclusively for American companies, if only because you have an extra five hours automatically added to any deadline, something I was very thankful for on Monday. I guess I didn�t get as much work done as I thought in the Maldives�I must have been distracted by the, er, weather, or something.

I�m hoping my current state of exhaustion is due to the work-related exertions of the last couple of days and not some tropical intestinal parasite that has to be tempted out with a saucer of warm milk and a pencil.

I was just reading something somewhere (waves lethargically in that sort of direction) about the world�s most travelled man, who has been to about 500 countries and territories, and only has about 55 left before he has done the whole world. I noticed that one of the remaining ones is Guantanamo Bay, which can�t be THAT tricky to arrange a visit to � just engage in some low level terrorist conspiracy and wait for the secret services to do the rest. Transportation and accommodation thrown in, too.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com