newest older email

2005-04-20 - 8:49 a.m.

Holy smoke! To the Popemobile! I�m glad the new guy didn�t choose my name again, because a) he looks devilish, even though Nostradamus said we had at least a couple more until the Antichrist and b) it reduces the conclusive proof that I was once a Roman Catholic. But anyway, long live �Eggs� Benedict XVI. And I thought it was going to be George W Bush. You never know how far that election rigging can go, after all.

The commute to my new office is killing me, not so much because it�s very far away which it isn�t, but because the Circle Line on the tube seems to be just some mythical thoroughfare that someone once thought they saw a tube run along. I�m not convinced it exists outside the yellow line on the map.

But yes, it�s tiring me out, although at least this weekend I can relax as I have the house to myself and no weddings hundreds of miles away to attend and I am therefore able to spend some quality nights in with the fish, Ken (the) Loach and FreemanHardyWillis. We�ve been drifting apart, I feel, but some face time should help us bond again. I�m applying for a real, grown-up job, so perhaps they can help me with my CV.

I realise that my entries at present are about as exciting as watching dry paint get slightly moist, but it�s workaday stuff at the moment. Today I go to the Cuban Embassy, though, so hopefully that will provide some amusement.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com