newest older email

2004-11-26 - 4:14 p.m.

Note to self: not yet having the internet at home is a minor inconvenience compared to having your eyes bombed out by the military industrial complex. It�s good to keep a sense of perspective about this. I could be quite dramatic otherwise.

The new flat is finally taking shape, though, and as well as the furniture wrestled from the mind-numbing clutches of Ai� Qu� ee-ah, we have the amazing four seater sofa that Bruce rescued from outside a hotel for just thirty of your earth pounds. That�s a bargain no matter how you look at it, unless you look at it as the lobby staff openly use it as a latrine, but it smells fine, so I�m asking no questions.

I went to see The Corporation last night, which is a very good film where you learn that Coc@-col@ developed Fanta orange so that they could keep selling fizzy drinks to the Nazis, and that Eye-Bee-Em essentially provided the logistics so that the holocaust could be carried out efficiently, which is just a heartwarming tale, I�m sure you�ll agree. Those boys just live to provide solutions, particularly The Final Solution, it would seem.

Anyway, I came out all agit and bolshy and spent this morning trying to google up dirt on my only there didn�t seem to be any. Why can�t I work for murderous, conniving fascists? It�s just not fair.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com