newest older email

2004-02-11 - 6:06 p.m.

London

Blimey alors! It�s one whistlestop tour of gay Paris later and a Gallic pop god interview under me belt. It actually went more swimmingly than pool full of piranhas, and over caf� and a couple of demis, we had a pretty relaxed time of it. I fired off the questions and he spoke entertainingly, dropping in saucy gossip about certain French writers and the Europop firmament, charming the pants off me and giggling like a schoolboy in his primo Polyester suit. Congrats on those who guessed it was l�homme avec les initials BB, by the, as they say, way. Now I just have a two hour tape to transcribe � I either need to learn shorthand or buy a monkey that takes dictation.

I also enjoyed falafel to die for with the Panty Queen of Paris, in a restaurant where the falafel in question had been personally endorsed by Lenny Kravitz. Is there any higher form of falafel praise? If you�re going to have any rock star endorsing your falafel, it�s got to be Lenny. In fact, I�m making a radical lifestyle change and I now refuse to use or buy anything NOT personally endorsed by Lenny Kravitz.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com