newest older email

2003-08-26 - 4:21 p.m.

Long story short: next five weeks = Denmark, New York City, Thailand, New Orleans.

Back and forth across the hemispheres like some kind of crazy ping pong ball. I'm not sure why but reminds of that quote from Marwood in Withnail:

�Speed is like a dozen transatlantic flights without ever getting off the plane. Time change. You lose, you gain. Makes no difference so long as you keep taking the pills. But sooner or later you've got to get out because it's crashing, and then all at once the frozen hours melt out through the nervous system and seep out the pores.�

Not that I�ll be taking any illegal drugs, Mr Law Enforcement Officer.

I have washing to do and a head to shave, but I bought a laptop and whizzer digital camera, so I can keep in touch. I will, of course, be frogmarched into completing the usual culture-specific tasks, all in the name of a story. Respectively, these are making my own smoked food, doing the Sex and the City shopping tour, Elephant Polo and, er, well, drinking my way to a new liver. The last one is a holiday, after all.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com