newest older email

2003-07-09 - 9:37 p.m.

In I have 48 hours to write a best man�s speech news, I have 48 hours to write a best man�s speech. Theoretically, this shouldn�t be a problem, since my creative juices burst forth the other night and I wrote the whole thing down in my notebook. Unfortunately, I was at a stage of advanced alcoholic refreshment, and the notes are all but indecipherable, though I remember laughing a lot at them at the time, so they must have been comedy gold. They are, alas, lost now, a sacrifice to the gods of drunken scribblings, unless sentences like �remember hotel rhino mango squatting croupier droppings� (at least, that�s what it looks like) are now considered the height of ready wit and repartee.

They�re not, by any chance, are they?

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com