newest older email

2003-06-30 - 2:30 p.m.

OK, so I�ll call a truce on Harrypotter bashing. Until the next one, at least.

I�ve been busier than a bee whose been subject to mandatory pollen-gathering overtime and whose wife has left him leaving him to look after all the larvae. Suddenly everyone is issuing deadlines like they�re going out of fashion, which interferes with my social life and lackadaisical attitude to work no end. How am I supposed to spend days on end staring vacantly into space whilst the TV atrophies my mind with vacuous daytime television churning out in the background with people (OK, editors) clamouring for work all the time? Well, it turns out I�m not supposed to, that�s as clear as hiccups.

I�ve been thinking about taking the plunge and trying to do writing full time. I know my day job is writing of sorts, but I�ve been here a year now and I�ve run out of ways to make buying second hand cats sound exciting. It�s a bit daunting, mind. I guess I�d be back being very poor for a while, and then if it turned out that I really wasn�t very good at it at all, it would be hard to claw my way back.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com