newest older email

2003-02-24 - 3:59 p.m.

OK, so on Friday I had five times the highest number of page views I�d ever had. Lordy only knows, I�m not one to complain about high stats, but I just worry that someone I know was showing it on a powerpoint presentation to my parents or something, so if qwest.net person could reassure me, I�d be very grateful. I could even offer you counselling after your having ploughed through 300 pages of my chronic textual drivel.

Only a week until I get internet access back, and then I can write something approaching mildly entertaining to the three people who�ll have stuck by me until then.

Today someone was selling one hundred videotapes of "ambient" countryside scenes. Who would they appeal to? I can only think of people too depressed to leave their urban slums for fear some crack-addled deathmonger will butcher them as they try to make a break for their rural idyll�.that, or agoraphobic countryside dwellers.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com