newest older email

2003-01-28 - 4:10 p.m.

Like the man said, �Never over-explain too much.�

Speaking of which, I completed my tax return this morning, though since my earnings, when written down, resemble a figure that looks comparable to Ghandi�s likely annual absinthe expenditure, it didn�t take me long.

I did, however, wrestle for some time with the dilemma of whether I could claim buying an overpriced round of drinks for myself and some jumped-up gurnstress fiendishly masquerading as someone who was in a position to give me work and then turned out, well buff my spangly spandex jumpsuit and call me Susan, NOT TO BE, actually counts as �business expenditure�. Because there doesn�t seem to be a column for �money lost being taken in by a horrendously-coiffed fraudulent dypso like the na�ve twunt you so obviously are, bucko.�

Luckily, the financial year in question is the year I made the film, so all those horrifically expensive mistakes are finally paying their way, like that �180 onion costume, and �75 on flowers for some coffin-dodging soap star � they all count as expenses if your job description is ridiculous enough. Plus, the onion costume has obvious, um, recreational benefits.

I�m joking, of course.

Ah, but making that film was happy times, and if nothing else, it�s nice to know that there are related court cases going on even to this day.

By the way, today's nugget of wisdom from my Georgey-boy calendar is: "This is still a dangerous world. It's a world of madmen and uncertainty and potential mential losses."

But then, some are more mential than others.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com