newest older email

2002-11-10 - 12:56 p.m.

In Randomly Dying Animal news, one of my goldfish, either Freeman, Hardy or Willis, carked it uncerimoniously last night, which only leaves one (either Freeman, Hardy or Willis, I'm really not sure). I inherited him like four years ago, so he(?) had a pretty good innings. Ken (the) Loach is still in rude health. You know by now I'm not really an "animal" person but last time I dared to suggest that animals were anything less than perfect creations that enrich our daily lives with their glorious personalities, I got insane amounts of hate e-mail. But then, my friend who works on charity advertising campaigns is always telling me how ads for distressed fucking puppies pull in more cash than ads outlining the suffering of actual human beings, even the none-more-fetishised children. So go figure.

I'm glad the mid-term elections in the US went so well for us as a race - we may as well head straight for totally fucking ourselves, rather than pussy-foot about, so well done that electorate. Any ideas that the forthcoming Iraq-fest, like last year's Kabul-decimation, is about ANYTHING apart from controlling oil supply, are cute, but, like, you kow, totally wrong.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com