newest older email

2002-06-24 - 8:22 p.m.

Today�s choice phrase from my free-ad paper front pages is from a feature on buying your own business: �Perhaps you�ve always wanted to run your own caf�, serving coffee and pastries to the customers, chatting happily with them as they brandish their morning cream horns.� I doubt that one will make it through unscathed though � the editors will no doubt change it to �apple turnovers� or something equally �mature�. It�s very fulfilling, yes.

So the Montreal trip is to cover the Just For Laughs festival, which should be fun and even has an outside chance of meeting Janeane G*rofalo thrown in, just for good measure. I will be on my own, though, so if anyone fancies helping me to avoid spending EVERY night with international comedy stars, then I�d be happy to slip away for a drink. Other trips being actualised are going to be (probably) New Orleans in September, and New York not long after that, so prepare the ground if that�s your �hood.

In TV news, I seem to be watching Six Feet Under like it�s going out of fashion (and it�s not even IN fashion here yet) and have already developed several unrealistic crushes, which is great.

Plus, I also got the wrong change at lunch in my favour, so I can afford to buy a whole ten cigarettes for the first time in weeks (I think the immigrant worker who made the mistake got sacked and deported, which is pretty rough). When you�re as poor as I am, it�s the little pleasures. Oh, I should get food, too.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com