newest older email

2002-06-16 - 10:13 p.m.

To paraphrase Bukowski badly twice, when you drink, the world is still out there, but for the moment, it doesn�t have you by the throat. And, it is amazing how quickly days can pass when you don�t want them to come. I DO kind of want Wednesday to come, with its ultrasound and blood tests and answers, but it would be better if it didn�t exist at all, and it was just another Wednesday, half way through the working week and time for a drink, perhaps. After a very long day in various pubs yesterday, it was suddenly eleven hours and countless pints later and I�m inviting a complete stranger to come with me to the hospital, though as flirting techniques go, possible terminal illness probably isn�t the best. �How about you and me go and hang out at the oncology ward, and see if I haven�t got cancer?� Hmm. I�m sure there are reasons I�m alone.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com