newest older email

2002-04-12 - 3:48 p.m.

�I live in a frequency where action rules that God is me, in the war against my body in the poetry of poverty��

And back in the real world, London catches up with me. I�m tired, of course. The tired that comes from stress and the thought of illness and disappointment. My life is one of small crises and even narrower pleasures � sweet rejections to approaches I should never have made; not being able to do any work because organising basic medical procedures becomes a logistical nightmare and results of blood tests are presented as cryptic riddles, being upgraded from �x-ray� to �special scan� given a positive spin, crying for no reason, blaming sadness on depression, depression on tiredness, tiredness on disappointment, disappointment on myself, and to top it all I can�t get any money out, though my card still works in the liquor store and I was thinking about pulling some �Reality Bites�-type scam but then remembered that, er, it�s my own credit card, and that�s kind of funny.

I think it�s all maybe that I haven�t been drunk in 10 days.

�Check out complainer by the bar � well let�s kick his ass and make him beg for more, let�s line him up and make him scream and shout and show him he�s got nothing to complain about��

Possibly apocryphal excerpts from the Queen Mum�s book of condolence:

"I think that the Queen Mum and Princess Diana are our very own Twin Trade Towers. At last we can look the people of New York in the face

"When Diana died I swore I would never smile again, but eventually I did. Now the Queen Mum has gone I cannot image that I will ever smile for the rest of my life, but I will probably break that one too".

"She was one of the old school, all the remaining royals are shits.�

"She was a trooper and she never gave up. I remember one time she was visiting a school and I asked her if she would like to make a visit to the cloakroom before she left. 'No' she replied, 'I didn't give in to the Nazis and I won't give in to the bladder'. That's how she was, a fighter, who refused to be beaten by anything. She pissed herself later though, it was sickening".

"She was a marvelous woman, and a wonderful lover".

"How refreshing to be able to mourn the death of a member of the Royal family without being accused of being homosexual�

"Her death should act as a warning to others who think it is cool to experiment with drugs�

"Once again the Queen is not upset enough for my liking, the woman should have a bit more compassion, how would she feel if it was her mother?"

"I hold Princess Margaret in no small way responsible for this terrible event�

"Bomb Iraq for us Tony, its the only thing that will make us feel better"

"No matter how she felt, no matter the situation, she always wore a smile.Just like a retard"

"I remember she came to visit us in the East End one time. She was so kind, so generous and so sweet. She whispered softly in my ear, 'you know its not true' she said, 'you don't smell of shit'. She was a wondrous person".

"Whichever way you look at it, it just is not as exciting as Diana".

"She was one of us, and by that I don't mean she perpetrated insurance fraud or lied about expense claims. She was like us in a good way. God bless you ma'am". .

"She had such a difficult life, always battling against adversity and misfortune. Let us hope that if there is a next time round she is given a life of privilege and comfort".

�Cos I believe in the groove complacent so jack me up and fuck me up with entertainment ya I feel fine��

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com