newest older email

2002-03-25 - 2:12 p.m.

So I'm easing into the West Coast and I'm living on a couch donated by a kind, kind stranger and it's in the Haight, which reminds me of Camden Town but less heterosexual. It was the centre of the world in like 1967 and there's a mansion once owned by the Grateful Dead and yesterday I lay in the park with the sun on my back and watched live improv which was less annoying than I would usually find it.

Last night we watched the Oscars and drank lemon vodka and laughed at Paltrow the Goth and I cheered when Jim Broadbent won, and when Kate Winslet didn't. And thankfully Zelwegger also went home empty handed, which means I don't have to kill myself.

SF is very fun. It will be even more so when friends arrive tomorrow and I check into a hotel and give people their living space back. I'm constantly amazed by the capacity for kindness of people that I don't know.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com