newest older email

2002-03-16 - 2:33 p.m.

�This is how high we can fly, before the sun melts the wax in our wings. Lets see how fast we can go before our eyes can't follow the road��

ATTENTION LONDON MUGGERS! OK, much as I enjoy the thrill of having a full random street violence dance card, twice in three days is a little harsh, don�t you think? I mean, call me Johnny Stick in the Mud, but I really don�t want to have to deal with this shit every time I set foot on a street after dusk.

Last night: a spontaneous jaunt to the all-night garage with Helena, sadly sans her big shiny gun of love, became unnecessarily dramatic when, on the way back and mere footsteps from the domestic refuge of Lara, a nocturnally-enterprising young gentleman sidled up behind us and suggested we part with our petty cash or face his not-inconsiderable wrath. As I less-than-deftly tried to manoeuvre my wallet into my back pocket whilst proffering my loose change (the old switcheroo), he suggested I show him the contents or he�d be just as happy to give whatever he was brandishing a �run across my face�. I may just be an old cynic, but I don�t think it was a sample of a new and exciting line of moisturising cream for men. Not unless it came in macho, knife-like packaging. Despite his annoying insistence that we �take a good look at his face� and reassurances that he �had nothing to lose�, we�d luckily just spent our booty and my wallet contained nary a note. In fact, all he was able to salvage from the rapidly-becoming tedious transaction was 5p from Helena (who he referred to as �the lady�, so at least his honourifics were surviving his ghetto life intact). Nice work there, soldier. Whichever way you spend it, that haul�s gonna bring you about 3 seconds of pleasure, mofo.

If anyone has any inventive ways to deal with this without the risk of bodily harm (I�m a slacker, not a fighter), please feel free to share because I really can�t afford a mugging habit.

�Lets see how fast we can live until our times start slowing us down, just how much further we go before we get our place in the ground��

Last night we toasted Scott�s birthday with White Russians. I know I�m willingly consorting with the LJ enemy, but they�re really quite charming if you just give them a chance.

�I'm on fire, There�s no water for the flames, And I'm alive, with no one but myself to blame and I'm free to do what I want to do, and I burn all the faith has had me denied��

Won�t get to heaven, the state I�m in

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com