newest older email

2002-02-28 - 8:58 p.m.

If I were a superhero, I�d be Phone In Sick Man � ever alert to the possibility of taking a day off work. See how I bamboozle middle management with my seemingly feasible excuses, with their vague details about sudden, debilitating but unspecific illness. All in the cause of defeating my arch-rival, Office Job.

Three bottles of wine between two with no dinner does not a healthy work ethic breed, and mine is decidedly fragile at the best of times, as well you know. But keeping such undeniably amazing company is more important than not having anything approaching a healthy bank balance, no? And after a couple of days expending unnecessary reservoirs of wasted nervous energy, it was so good to melt into such an effortlessly entertaining evening. Some people are so cool it�s not funny. Although it always is.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com