newest older email

2002-01-24 - 10:12 p.m.

�Strange face with your eyes so pale and sincere, Underneath you know well you have nothing to fear��

Isn�t it just a relief to not have that picture of computer me in my computer pants? But thanks to those who wrote in suffering from acute trauma.

Offices. They�re so full of niceness. So much niceness, so little time. Trying to get away at night, it�s always a barrage of �Have a nice evening!� Going anywhere special? �Have a nice time!� Doing anything even remotely different from just going home? �Have a nice shopping trip / meal / unspeakably violent killing spree as you come to the crushing conclusion that life is meaningless and we inhabit a cruel, amoral universe!� Just got back from holidays? �Oh, did you go anywhere nice?� No, I spent three weeks cleaning out the leper colonies of Sierra Leone, of course I went somewhere fucking nice! I booked the holiday myself! To a destination I knew was NICE!

�So forget this cruel world, Where I belong, I�ll just sit and wait, and sing my song��

And as for Friday evenings, you practically have to book half a day�s leave just to make it out of the door before the pubs shut. �Doing anything nice this weekend?� No, I thought I�d douse myself with petroleum and go and hang out at the nearest blast furnace. Maybe torture some small rodents and attend a Hitler Youth rally in a Boy George costume. �Oh, that�s nice!� And then, as you�re slowly inching towards the door, and you can almost smell the sweet air of liberation, it�s �Have a nice WEEKend!� �Have a nice weekEND!� �HAVE A NICE WEEKEND!!!!� And it�s about then that you start to wonder if the shredder could handle human body parts.

�And if one day you see me in the crowd, Lend a hand and lift me, To your place in the cloud��

Way to blue

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com