newest older email

2002-01-23 - 12:12 a.m.

�Lisa�s kissing men like a long walk home, when the music stops, take a tip from me, don�t go through the park�when you�re on your own it�s a long walk home��

A propos (note to self: find out meaning of this phrase) of today�s special guests, a begrudging schlep around the West End threw up the aural booty of: If You�re Feeling Sinister (B&S), Way To Blue (Nicky D), Whatever and Ever Amen (Benny F 5), Glee (BV3K) and The Three EP�s (Beta Band) for not much cash at all, at least, not a huge portion of the cheque that mum sent me for minor dental treatment and a hot meal.

Yesterday I interviewed an actual successful journalist about a book they�d just bought out and I�m sure at some point I must have said out loud �HOW DO I GET YOUR SWANKY, MONEY-SOAKED JOB AND YOUR CUSHY, ARSING BOOK DEAL?� because I was sure as hell thinking it the whole time. She was very charming, though, which I guess you can afford to be when you�re cock of the walk. And I thought, how do you get there? And then I thought, well, maybe by for once acting on one of your cockamamie schemes, apathy boy. OK, so I have motivational problems. So my motto is �Snooze The Day�. Want to make something of it? I sure as hell don�t. Or myself, for that matter.

�If they follow you�don�t look back�like Dylan in the movies�on your own�if they follow you�It�s not your money that they�re after boy, it�s you��

Everybody else is doing it, so I proudly present Pableau de Kickasseau, male model (and every detail is correct, ladies and gents, apart from, of course, the size of my�feet.):

�Yeah you�re worth the trouble and you�re worth the pain, and you�re worth the worry, I would do the same, if we all went back to another time, I will love you over�I will love you��

If you�re feeling sinister

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com