newest older email

2001-12-06 - 10:52 p.m.

�Sing me to sleep�sing me to sleep�I�m tired and I, I want to go to bed��

And in the nick of time, an assignment comes along and the temping can stop, if only for a week. It�s not the work that tires you out, it�s the effort involved in sacrificing time that you had other plans for.

�Sing to me�Sing to me�I don�t want to wake up on my own any more��

How can you be so incredibly tired and not be able to sleep? I need a mug of warm milk, and someone to lie next to me in bed and read to me. I can feel their heartbeat, and at the same time be a thousand dreamy miles away. Being in two perfect places at once�that�s how to spend your time.

�There is another world�there is a better world�well there must be�well there must be�bye bye��

People of Los Angeles�.I need your help. Throw me a lifeline!

Today�s sleepover songsmiths

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com