newest older email

2001-11-20 - 7:46 p.m.

�The sunshine, too light � the ocean, too wide � I�m sick of your clich� � The sky is kind � and love is blind�

My new temporary boss: Well, I know the work isn�t the most exciting (I laugh dismissively) thing in the world, but at least you can work at your own pace.

Me: Isn�t there a deadline?

My new temporary boss: Yes, two weeks on Friday.

Suddenly I�m living in a Dilbert strip.

�You can�t let go of the lost pain � You are in the maze � Spending every day � I�m in the haze � I want the getaway�

In the 3 minutes I get to read the newspaper these days, I see that Dubya, having bombed the Afghan rubble into the tiniest pieces that modern military hardware can possibly muster without sending in Delta Force with industrial graters, is turning the fleet around and squaring up to the next lucky bio-war-mongerers�step forward�.Iraq! Erm, doesn�t that kind of give the impression that we at some point STOPPED bombing Iraq? Those million kids didn�t just vaporise themselves, Georgie-boy. Still, there�s lots of nice pictures of him on the front pages getting a waboosh from a turkey, so I�m sure his motives are pure.

�We�ve got to get out � To get the hell out � Got to get me out of here � Before it goes stale�

Today�s guests are Cibo Matto. Look �em up yourself!

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com