newest older email

2001-04-30 - 10:24 p.m.

�I�m so bored I�d be entertained even by a stupid fucking linoleum floor�

Ever been on stage and had that yearning for just one, good quality flame thrower? Jeez, if I could have begun the cull of the ignorant fuckwads who talked all the way through our set last night, the endless burning pyres of the foot and mouth slaughters would have looked like a church-hosted Sunday afternoon barbecue. How are we meant to pervade the venue with our delicate strains when there�s a glut of cuntish lobotomy cases showing levels of respect that would shame most species of minor invertebrate? During one of the slower passages, I actually heard one of the muso wankers saying something like �God, what a basic D scale��. It was all I could do to stop myself tearing him a new blowhole. We�re the first to admit that we�re not the most technically proficient musicians/singers, but what the fuck would you rather have? Joey Santiago or Mark Knopfler? Anyway, thanks to the critical amoeba populating our gigs, we�re withdrawing from public performances for the time being. We�re going to retreat into the studio and come back with material that�s gonna tramp those unworthy motherfuckers into the dust.

�Your lyrics are dumb like a linoleum floor�

Sorry about the cursing. I�m a little cross.

Plus, it�s 10pm and there seem to be major roadworks just starting up outside my window. It�s going to be a great week, I can just feel it.

�I�ll walk on it, I�ll walk all over you, walk on it, walk on it, walking one, two��

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com