newest older email

2001-04-12 - 5:15 p.m.

�I can taste the sweet smell of success on your breath�I know where it came from, no need for chewing gum��

ack. another stolen afternoon, skulking off from the office when no-one was looking, an apologetic note left on the keyboard of one of the more lenient bosses. And now the minutes are already slipping away like so much time spent staring out of the window at the park thinking how clever it was to sneak off from work, and then thinking what would I have done if I HADN'T skived off? I need like a week where the whole world just goes into stasis or freeze frame and I can go about my business quietly and efficiently and then reconvene. Most likely, though, I'd just end up squandering the time doing things like stealing money and looking down people's tops.

After weeks of near fit-inducing arguments with the director, saying we weren�t prepared to shoot the film on (expensive) 35mm film, he calls at 8am. �Pablo, I�ve had a brilliant thought to cut the production budget�let�s not shoot on 35mm.� As I started to squeeze my pillow so hard the seams burst, I thought sometimes it�s just easier to let people think that they had all your best ideas. The auditions were a success all things considered � there were no carnal favours being bandied about for the general development of young actor�s careers, but the peripheral purpose - assembling a competent cast - seems to have been splendidly addressed. 9 days to go. Suppose I�d better finish the script at some point. It�d be cool to have scenes where all the extras are D�Landers. How about a private audition, dah-lings?

�Oh, he filled her with champagne�got a tattoo, forgot her name��

Readership of this page seems to have dwindled to about 3 people. Not that I�m in it for the figures, but, you know. It seems foolhardy to carry on flying in the face of public opinion. All the best writers have sexier pages, too. Hmm.

�Stunted by our early growth�we`re stunted you and I, stunted we are both�

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com