newest older email

2001-03-08 - 16:47:53

�City is a woman�bigger than any other��

I tell you, my sub-editorial �skills� are SO not appreciated at work (the website that (I) dare not speak it�s name). Today, my headlines for features were getting rejected left, right and centre.

For instance, my headline for a feature on Irritable Bowel Syndrome (�Know Sudden Movements�) was deemed �insensitive�. I ask you.

�oh, sophisticated lady�I wanna be your lover��

Then there was the article on the composer Benjamin Brittain, and his gay (duh) lover, Peter Pears (rhymes with �steers�) I went for �Brittain: his Pears� (you have to say it fast) but it was deemed inappropriate for the classical music section. Jeez.

Oh, to be appreciated in one�s own lifetime.

��not your brother or your mother, yeah, oh��

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com