newest older email

2001-01-19 - 11:39:00

�so the van to transport the alcohol is out of action, with gremlins in its gubbins, and we�re finding it hard to find a courier willing to transport �800 worth of alcohol half way across the city AND the cd mixer fader dj unit doodah is basically refusing to work and it took me all morning to find a replacement and I�m not sure if it�s going to be in any way compatible and anyway all my �20�s� jazz music seems to have been recorded in the years 1954-77 (though I�m sure by half way through the evening, no-one will know their Herbie Hancock from their Art Blakey and the Jazz Messangers) AND only 50 people out of 170 have RSVP�d in the affirmative, so we may not run out of alcohol unless everyone else just decides to come anyway, in which case we�ll be dry by about 8.30pm AND my wardrobe refuses to allow me even the slightest resemblance to a gangster (which is maybe a good thing) so the only option is an extortionate costume shop in town, but I don�t have time to go down and hire anything (can I go as �someone from the future�?) because I need to find a courier and organise the sound system and remind me again how I have time to write this.

And relax.

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com