newest older email

2001-01-11 - 21:32:18

�First time, I did it for the hell of it, stuck it on the back of my tongue and just swallowed it��

I was so pleased to wake up at a normal time, knowing that my immunity to jetlag remained intact. The 4 hour rest I had this afternoon was just a power nap to prepare myself for the rigours of the working week (Hey, I�m in the office ALL DAY Friday, I�ll have you know, not that it�s any of your beeswax). The phrase �You snooze � you lose� isn�t always applicable, you see. Especially in, say, a nationwide sleeping competition with big cash prizes.

And by the way, I saw the Statue of Liberty. And oh my, like, god. That thing�s titchy! No wonder the French were giving it away.

�Second time, things are getting easier, blow me down this wind is getting breezier��

Reasons to love living in this city, number 94:�In the Off Licence� (note to American readers: Liquor Store)

Me (in (apparently) notably regional accent):Six Carlsberg Export and a pack of Marlboro Lights, please�

Chirpy Cockney Geezer behind me in the queue: �Ere! Wot part the country you from, then?

Me: Er, Lancashire.

CCGBMITQ: Cunt (actually, more like �Keey-ant�!)!

How charming. You can always rely on the misanthropy of strangers.

�Third time lucky, maybe feeling fuzzy, oh my god, we�re getting hippy dippy!�

Today�s special guests

Back
hosted by DiaryLand.com